I love Wikipedia

It’s been a while since I blogged. In fact it’s been almost 3 years. I just couldn’t make it a habit. But I think the things we share are the only things that remain in this world after we’re gone. Getting a little philosophical isn’t it? Anyway, I wanted to talk about WikiPedia in this post.

Wikipedia (http://wikipedia.org/), is probably one of the most innovative things that has happened on the Internet. Information at the click of a button. I know they say this about the Internet. But this encyclopedia on the Internet is really fascinating that I could spend an entire weekend just browsing through the various links it presents. Unraveling the most imaginative things that a human mind could think of and the deepest mysteries that the human brain can fathom…

I’ve started learning a lot more about my country, my religion and my people than I’ve learnt my entire schooling days… I would recommend it to anyone who thinks they’re just wasting their time watching television…or doing something that they’re not really happy about…

I only hope it doesn’t become my next addiction 🙂

I’m just starting this after a while and I’m not sure how good this item is.
I promise to take up a more interesting topic next time around.
Till then….Adios!!! …

Tags: , , ,

About Venu Mallarapu

I am currently working as Director & Global Client Partner at Cognizant Technology Services in their Life Sciences division. I have over 19 years of experience in developing IT Solutions and Services, specifically for Life Sciences industry for over 13 years. I have worked with small to large pharma customers to address their business needs across R&D, Sales and Marketing and Manufacturing & Supply Chain areas. My passion is Pharma R&D. I blog and write about varied topics in Pharma Industry as well as latest Technology trends that impact Clinical Research and have also presented at various conferences and workshops on wide variety of related topics.

One response to “I love Wikipedia”

  1. Patricia says :

    Thanks for writing this.

Leave a Reply

